I used to have a much larger audience ten or so years ago.

I came to this because of a pop-up problem that wouldn’t go away, in spite of having a good firewall, and a decent anti-virus program. After performing a Yahoo search of the problem, I decided on a site, then called Computer Cops, later changed to CastleCops to look for help in getting rid of this annoyance.

Although I found the name a little unnerving, I found myself hanging around a bit, trying to get a feel for this new experience called a forum. One of the newer things on the site was a program called Folding@Home, which if you don’t know, has absolutely nothing to do with computer online security – at least not directly. Having recently discovering F@H myself and starting my own team, I became interested.

A discussion started in the F@H forum about posting stats (which I participated in) but we weren’t able to do a simple “copy & paste” of the data. Paul Laudanski, owner of CastleCops saw the problem and pulled a rabbit out of his hat and introduced table code to the forum.

Despite having been in the N(ever) A(gain) V(olunteer) Y(ourself), somehow I managed to get drafted into not only posting the teams stats, but also writing articles about the progress. This proved to be popular and the team grew from about 15 starting members to over one hundred in about a year. Meanwhile, Paul and his wife asked me to host the forum.

One of the articles I wrote at this time concerned a new “mystery” illness, called Morgellon’s Disease. Little was known then. The condition was characterized by lesions and the emergence of threads from the body. Outbreaks were observed to occur in clusters! Apparently in the ten years since, main stream news still reports little is known about this sometimes debilitating condition. From an April 2015 article in Time about singer Joni Mitchell’s struggles with this ailment, Mysterious Morgellons Disease Explained:

Morgellons is not very well understood and is controversial within the medical community. It’s clear people who say they have Moregellons are suffering from something, but many doctors think it’s a psychological rather than physical condition. Research trying to determine what the disorder is has been very inconclusive.

Well I call bullshit!

There is valuable research ONGOING, some of it by the victims of Morgellon’s!!! Much is being learned.

~~~

If the title of this entry (and the following video) didn’t put you off, and you’re still here, I urge you to take the 2 hours and ten minutes to watch the entire video. It will all make sense in the end. Promise!

Know this: we’ve all been exposed to Morgellon’s. The reason for this is beyond evil. It’s diabolical!

Harald Kautz Vella:

“Running to the doctor to get vaccinated is suicide”.
“The entire concept of government is demonic”

  • See Paul deliver a talk about CastleCops and Phishing
  • Learn more about CastleCops